The New Priority Rule

    Share
    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    The New Priority Rule

    Post by DuelLegend on Sun Apr 29, 2012 11:34 pm

    What do you think to the new rule:

    http://www.yugioh-card.com/en/gameplay/fasteffects_timing.html

    Basically, you can now use Bottomless Trap Hole on cards such as Judgement Dragon, which prevents the user from using their effect.

    Discuss?

    Personally, as I don't run a Lightsworn deck or any other deck that relies on this, it's a welcome change! It mayn't be so good for those that spent lots of money on these types of cards though, as those cards have effectively been downgraded in their usefulness (to a degree). It will be interesting though - will Judgement Dragon players continue to play their card when they see a face-down spell/trap on the opponent's side of the field? It adds an element of risk.

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: The New Priority Rule

    Post by Guest on Sun May 13, 2012 5:51 am

    Hmm very strange indeed
    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: The New Priority Rule

    Post by DuelLegend on Sun May 13, 2012 6:02 am

    How so?














    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: The New Priority Rule

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Sun May 27, 2012 2:09 pm

    This is what the TCG needed for a long time. It really helps out those who can't afford to play exspensive decks such as Wind Ups and Dino Rabbit. Now they don't have to worry about being completely destroyed because their opponent's monster can get around their Veiler or Bottomless.

    It is also making cards such as Compulsory and Bottomless see a lot more play then they have been recently, and cards like Solemn Warning have nearly disappeared from decks altogether.

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: The New Priority Rule

    Post by Guest on Wed Aug 08, 2012 9:34 am

    When LaDD(Light and Darkness Dragon) Is summoned and a trap activates that can destroy it, can its effect be activate the same turn it was summoned?
    avatar
    (___ Reaper

    Posts : 331
    Reputation : 6
    Timezone : -5
    Software :
    • Duelling Network

    Re: The New Priority Rule

    Post by (___ Reaper on Wed Aug 08, 2012 10:07 am

    Yes. As long as it's not a card that can negate it like solemn. But keep in mind that LaDD can only negate once per chain. Ergo, if someone activates bottomless trap hole, you negate with Ladd, then he/she activates torrential tribute, your LaDD can't negate again. (:








    Sponsored content

    Re: The New Priority Rule

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:31 am