Card specific rulings

    Share
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:55 am

    Yes.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:43 am

    Wow... that ruling would have been really helpful earlier.
    And a few more other questions this answer brings up then:
    Does heavy storm destroy monsters in the s/t zone? Does dark hole destroy traps/spells in monster zone? and Does mst destroy monsters in the s/t zone?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:01 am

    "Send the top x cards of your Deck to the Graveyard. You must control this face-up card to activate and to resolve this effect." When cards with this are xyz, do their effects resolve? Because I always here about lightsworn and using xyz... but i don't understand why.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:08 am

    As in used as a material? If so, no. Lightsworns do this to stop milling when they don't need too.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    songsong1

    Posts : 398
    Reputation : 7
    Timezone : GMT+0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by songsong1 on Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:47 am

    Marrillian wrote:Wow... that ruling would have been really helpful earlier.
    And a few more other questions this answer brings up then:
    Does heavy storm destroy monsters in the s/t zone? Does dark hole destroy traps/spells in monster zone? and Does mst destroy monsters in the s/t zone?
    im pretty sure that each trap monster says treat this card as an effect monster, and the card still remains a spell & trap and crystal beasts cant be so yes to everything dark holed just if u were wondering xD, but they can be msted



    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:34 am

    Acacia wrote:As in used as a material? If so, no. Lightsworns do this to stop milling when they don't need too.
    Yes, thanks I meant material.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:54 pm

    Can I special summon monsters from the grave (ones that say cannot be special summed except by...) which have been special summoned properly first?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Sat Sep 15, 2012 5:59 am

    http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Nomi
    http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Special_Summon-only_monster

    These should answer your question and any possible questions related to that.




    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:24 am

    Ok, thanks those answered it.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Sun Sep 30, 2012 12:34 am

    if wind up zenmaines is destroyed the turn it activates is effect. Does he still get to destroy a card at the end phase?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    (___ Reaper

    Posts : 331
    Reputation : 6
    Timezone : -5
    Software :
    • Duelling Network

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by (___ Reaper on Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:54 am

    If he's not on the field, he can't activate his effect.







    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Sun Sep 30, 2012 4:55 am

    Hmmm that is what I thought.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:21 am

    If a card uses its effect (that says once per turn), I send that card to the graveyard, and revive it; can it use its effect again?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:


    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:00 pm

    Depends how it's worded

    "Once per turn:..."

    It would reset, but

    "The effect of (This card) can only be used once per turn"

    or

    "You can only gain this effect once per turn"

    It doesn't reset
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:23 am

    I am referring to just "once per turn..."

    Thanks for giving other wordings as well. It would be helpful if you could link this ruling from pojo or somewhere. Because I have had this issue a lot, and have been unable (myself) to find a source.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:40 am

    Marrillian wrote:I am referring to just "once per turn..."

    Thanks for giving other wordings as well. It would be helpful if you could link this ruling from pojo or somewhere. Because I have had this issue a lot, and have been unable (myself) to find a source.

    Don't use Pojo, Pojo is bad.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:50 am

    It is? I always thought it was the most reliable source... Do you have better source?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:05 pm

    Marrillian wrote:It is? I always thought it was the most reliable source... Do you have better source?

    Anything but Pojo.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:05 am

    That's not going to help me when I have to google a ruling quickly Razz



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:10 am

    If an xyz is summoned using sangan, but is negated, does sagan resolve?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:35 am

    No.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Jan 28, 2013 1:53 am

    I summon Stardust Dragon and my opponent uses Torrential Tribute. I activate Stardust's effect in response and my opponent chains Effect Veiler on Stardust. What happens?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:14 pm

    Stardust is negated, errbody dies.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Thu Jan 31, 2013 12:47 am

    Does he come back though?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:21 pm

    No.



    blake is a baddie bad

    Sponsored content

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sun Jun 25, 2017 5:58 am