Card specific rulings

    Share
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:00 am

    Yes.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:47 am

    Thanks... I feel like I am the only one with ruling questions Razz



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Luckstar

    Posts : 543
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : GMT+8
    Software :
    • Duelling Network

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Luckstar on Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:51 pm

    Ok..I have one question. Someone told me in a duel that E-Hero Prisma's eff to reveal a Fusion monster on Extra can't work on Omni-Fusion monsters like The Shining and Absolute Zero, thus I can't send a Fusion Material Monster from my deck to grave. Is he really right?







    avatar
    StalkerSam

    Posts : 188
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : PARTY TIME
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    • Other

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by StalkerSam on Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:41 pm

    Yes , since the materials aren't specified.

    quick question:-
    if i activate pot of duality , can i fusion summon (either using power bond , miracle fusion).




    ^^ credits: DL , songy :3
    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Mon Jul 23, 2012 11:17 pm

    No. Fusion summon is an SS.

    (do correct me if I am wrong but this is what I thought seeing as fusions are not normal summons)














    avatar
    StalkerSam

    Posts : 188
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : PARTY TIME
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    • Other

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by StalkerSam on Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:35 am

    if you ever notice decks that focus on fusions have x3 dualitys , plus on YGOpro it used to work ( the system is automated , no cheating or manually doing it)..that's what confuses me about this...




    ^^ credits: DL , songy :3
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:03 am

    No you can't. The only decks that really focus on fusions is Heros and most Hero decks run low monsters, hence the Dualities.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    StalkerSam

    Posts : 188
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : PARTY TIME
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    • Other

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by StalkerSam on Tue Jul 24, 2012 3:41 am

    ahh good to know , seems like pro made a mistake xD




    ^^ credits: DL , songy :3
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:54 am

    The "Hex" monsters say they can be used as a substitute for one material in a fusion. Does this apply always? Examples. The light hex and Chimertech (the one that does not need poly) can I use the light hex as a cyber dragon? Then in the grave, using overload fusion, can I use the hex as a cyber?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:56 pm

    If you could use it in the first instance, you can use it in the second.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:27 am

    If I summon Lightpulsar Dragon and my opponent uses bottumless trap hole, do I get to special summon a Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon from my grave?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Fri Jul 27, 2012 8:19 am

    No.



    blake is a baddie bad

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Sat Jul 28, 2012 2:16 pm

    Something I've been wondering, and the local judge hasn't been able to answer.

    Infected Mail + Gladiator Beasts
    Does the GB return to the deck via it's effect, or is it destroyed? I've assumed the former, but, for all I know, is the latter.
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:17 pm

    You can return them before they are destroyed.



    blake is a baddie bad

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Sun Jul 29, 2012 8:56 pm

    I remember waybackwhen reading about the fact that if a monster has its effect negated, either whilst on the field or in the grave, if it is summoned onto the field again in some manner, it is "cleansed" of the negating effect, and thus, has its effect again, because it's counting as a "new" one of itself. As in, if I summon Gellenduo and its effect gets negated and it dies, if I monster reborn it, that Gellenduo is now a "new" Gellenduo, and no longer is negated.

    Is this correct? Because I'm having trouble finding a ruling saying so. Yet I remember having seen one some time ago.
    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Sun Jul 29, 2012 10:27 pm

    That is correct, but it depends on the negation effect. If it is a continuious Skill Drain, no. If it's a veiler, yes.















    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Mon Jul 30, 2012 1:42 am

    Tsukiyo Kenso wrote:I remember waybackwhen reading about the fact that if a monster has its effect negated, either whilst on the field or in the grave, if it is summoned onto the field again in some manner, it is "cleansed" of the negating effect, and thus, has its effect again, because it's counting as a "new" one of itself. As in, if I summon Gellenduo and its effect gets negated and it dies, if I monster reborn it, that Gellenduo is now a "new" Gellenduo, and no longer is negated.

    Is this correct? Because I'm having trouble finding a ruling saying so. Yet I remember having seen one some time ago.

    it depends on the card negating and depends on the monster negated. usually u are correct. if it leaves the field then comes back u can use the effect again
    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Mon Jul 30, 2012 1:54 am

    DuelLegend wrote:That is correct, but it depends on the negation effect. If it is a continuious Skill Drain, no. If it's a veiler, yes.

    Spirit_Of_Sun wrote:
    it depends on the card negating and depends on the monster negated. usually u are correct. if it leaves the field then comes back u can use the effect again

    Beat you Razz















    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Mon Jul 30, 2012 4:15 pm

    It was Veiler specifically that I was referring to.

    Also, just for gits and shiggles, I think I should bring up the rulings on Stardust Dragon I saw. So he apparently can never return after using his negating effect if summoned by Starlight Road, right? I find this /extremely/ weird, only because nowhere in his card does it say he has to be successfully synchro summoned for his effect to take place. I mean, if he removes himself from the field as a cost, would that not, in some way, "reset" the fact that he wasn't synchro summoned and thus make him able to come back...? Apparently not going by the ruling. But what if one Monster Reborns him whilst he's in the grave passed that?

    I was speaking with my friend about this ruling, and our guess is that you can't even reborn him, since you can't use Call of the Haunted on him after that either. This makes Starlight Road one of the most confusing cards I've ever seen. lol Only because there's no way to know by understanding of mechanics of the game that this is the ruling. You just have to KNOW the ruling. Otherwise, you'd never figure it out. lol Unlike how I can know that, say, Geartown does not activate if destroyed at a chain link other than 1, just like how Fortune Lady Light would miss timing if not removed at chain link 1. That's an understanding I can reach just by knowing the mechanics of the game, to give a comparison.
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Mon Jul 30, 2012 6:43 pm

    Well, knowing the game mechanics would actually make you know the ruling. If a Fusion/Xyz/Synchro was not brought out properly they can't be revived.



    blake is a baddie bad

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:16 pm

    Acacia wrote:Well, knowing the game mechanics would actually make you know the ruling. If a Fusion/Xyz/Synchro was not brought out properly they can't be revived.

    Had no idea. One of the few mechanics I haven't encountered an problem with to then look up and learn how it actually goes.

    Thank you for clarifying. That completely explains it.
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:25 am

    I have DNA surgery on the field, and my opponent has a card(s) that says "cannot be targeted by Spells, Traps, or card effects." Can I use that card(s) as a fusion material for Chimeratech Fortress Dragon?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Wed Aug 01, 2012 5:33 am

    Yes. DNA Surgery doesn't target. Someone will however have to clarify if Poly, FF, Overload, Power Bond, etc target (though I don't think so?)














    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Wed Aug 01, 2012 6:07 am

    That makes no difference in my case. I was referring to if these cards were on the other side of the field. Because now Very Happy There are none of these stupid stall cards that will ruin my field.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:24 am

    Does darkstorm dragon effect destroy zomma (and all those trap monsters) when they are in the monster zone?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:


    Sponsored content

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Nov 25, 2017 4:40 pm