Card specific rulings

    Share
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Mon May 28, 2012 11:42 am

    Here you can ask for rulings that are card specific, or any rulings in general. The point of this topic is so that this section won't be cluttered with minor rulings and the such.

    All answered rulings will be added to this post with the question and answer for an easy browse through if you're just curious or wish to learn more about the game.
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue May 29, 2012 12:25 pm

    Can you set multiple monsters?
    Or should I just look up what seting means...



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue May 29, 2012 12:27 pm

    Double post cause it is two seperate questions.
    In the case of Monster Gate or Reasoning. Does something that would require a tribute also be considered a normal summon? Because I know that normal summon applies to tribute in other cases...



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Luckstar

    Posts : 543
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : GMT+8
    Software :
    • Duelling Network

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Luckstar on Tue May 29, 2012 3:29 pm

    Marrillian wrote:Can you set multiple monsters?
    Or should I just look up what seting means...
    No, you can't set multiple monsters in a single turn, Only one per turn unless you use a card with such effect.

    Marrillian wrote:Double post cause it is two seperate questions.
    In the case of Monster Gate or Reasoning. Does something that would require a tribute also be considered a normal summon? Because I know that normal summon applies to tribute in other cases...
    In the case of those cards, I think not... The cards only specified to tribute for its effect to activate and resolve. This also applies to similar cards.







    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Tue May 29, 2012 5:16 pm

    Marr, I don't know what you're asking in the second question clearly. Are you asking if a card is level 5 or higher are you still able to summon it with Monster Gate or Reasoning?



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue May 29, 2012 11:28 pm

    I'll just look it up...
    I have no idea what you just said Luck for the second post:P


    As for Hajl yes that is what I am asking.

    Edit: An admin at DN helped... I just couldn't find the answer on the internet Razz



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Luckstar

    Posts : 543
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : GMT+8
    Software :
    • Duelling Network

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Luckstar on Wed May 30, 2012 1:00 pm

    Marrillian wrote:I'll just look it up...
    I have no idea what you just said Luck for the second post:P


    As for Hajl yes that is what I am asking.

    Edit: An admin at DN helped... I just couldn't find the answer on the internet Razz

    Lol, ok then, I, too didn't clearly understand your second post








    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:19 am

    Well can i use my Utopia to negate mirror force or cards like mirror force?
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:40 am

    Linards74 wrote:Well can i use my Utopia to negate mirror force or cards like mirror force?
    Linards74 wrote:Well can i use my Utopia to negate mirror force or cards like mirror force?

    No you cannot. Utopia is not a quick effect so he can cannot activate in response to Mirror Force. And even if he could activate in response to Mirror Force, Mirror Force would not be "negated" it would resolve without an effect.



    blake is a baddie bad

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:06 am

    oh thank you very much bro ^_^

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Guest on Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:19 am

    The omni-versal scales to be displaced within a ritual to spawn within the territory of a field using Mirror to increase the vitality, Is this possible to input Stratos into a remnant dispatchment?
    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Sun Jun 17, 2012 6:28 am

    Can you simplify the question, using Yu-Gi-Oh! terminology, please? ^.^














    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Sun Jun 17, 2012 8:49 am

    With Fusion Gate, can I use monsters on the other side of the field with chimertech overdragon?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Sun Jun 17, 2012 8:51 am

    No.














    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Mon Jun 18, 2012 12:02 am

    Can you snycro during the end phase?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    DuelLegend

    Posts : 1489
    Reputation : 8
    Timezone : GMT +0
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing Yu-Gi-Oh!, computer games, reading and writing.

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by DuelLegend on Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:17 am

    No.














    avatar
    StalkerSam

    Posts : 188
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : PARTY TIME
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    • Other

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by StalkerSam on Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:28 am

    just to get this post moving and active:
    whenever you destroy geartown by playing an another geartown , it's ability doesn't activate , but when you "set" on a geartown it effect applies , any idea about why it doesn't activate? i was guessing that the abilities overlapped..
    thanks in advance Smile




    ^^ credits: DL , songy :3
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Tue Jun 19, 2012 10:36 am

    Because it misses the timing.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    StalkerSam

    Posts : 188
    Reputation : 1
    Timezone : PARTY TIME
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    • Other

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by StalkerSam on Tue Jun 19, 2012 7:01 pm

    no chain?




    ^^ credits: DL , songy :3
    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:42 am

    Nope.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Thu Jul 12, 2012 1:27 am

    Can I use Starlight Road to special summon Majestic Star Dragon?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Thu Jul 12, 2012 11:22 am

    No.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Tue Jul 17, 2012 2:01 am

    If I activate Future fusion, and the opponent negates it, do I still send monsters to the grave? Or will that only apply if someone destroys it only.



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:

    avatar
    Faye Fang Kaew

    Posts : 531
    Reputation : 10
    Timezone : MST/MDT
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Yugioh, Kpop, ur mum

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Faye Fang Kaew on Tue Jul 17, 2012 5:04 am

    No you do not. It is not a cost.



    blake is a baddie bad
    avatar
    Marrillian

    Posts : 1304
    Reputation : 5
    Timezone : Hidden
    Software :
    • Duelling Network
    Job/hobbies : Playing TCGs

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Marrillian on Sun Jul 22, 2012 12:29 am

    If I use an ability that says "once per turn" then destroy that monster, and re summon it to the field, can I use the ability again?



    Founder of Forgotten Power
    Leader of Dragon-type
    Leader of Machine-type

    My post helpful? Hit the like button.
    ==================================================


    Other:


    Sponsored content

    Re: Card specific rulings

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:17 am